Browsing articles in "Latest News"


Jan 28, 2016   //   by Ellough Park Raceway   //   Latest News  //  No Comments

The 2016 Cadet League Winter Series burst into action with fresh faces and frontrunners from the previous season all keen to kick off the new season with a strong result. The dominant drivers from 2015, Alfie Sallis and Josh Vallance, have both moved on from the series leaving the way for other 2015 protagonists Jayden Francis, Zack Lowery and William Monk to fight for victory.

Heat 1 went the way of Francis who held off Monk to the flag to take the opening spoils of the season. Finn Pharaoh put in a sterling drive to finish third. Heat 2 saw Monk romp to victory after a spin from Francis dropped him out of the lead battle and into the clutches of Lowery who took full advantage of the error to sneak through to second on the final lap. Heat 3 was again headed up by the in form Monk who took an untroubled victory ahead of Francis with impressive rookie Spencer Lane chasing his more experienced rivals to claim third. Zack Lowery stunned the opposition in Heat 4 taking an emphatic win ahead of Ethan Wood, making amends for troubled opening heats, and the consistent Pharaoh.

The B-Final got underway with Ethan Hill on pole, a position he would never relinquish as he put in consistently fast times on his way to lapping all of his rivals. Jack Wood was delighted with second place, picking up his first trophy, ahead of Kian Hastings and newcomer John Dade.

Monk started the A-Final from pole position and led around the opening lap before an unexpected kart issue brought him into the pits for a change of machine. This promoted Francis to the front and he proceeded to pump in stunning lap times to pull away at the front. Behind him Lowery was holding a lonely second place with Pharaoh running in third. This was the way it remained to the chequered flag with Francis clinching his maiden Ellough Park victory and following in the footsteps of his father and former Ellough Park champion Simon. Lowery equalled his best league result in second with a jubilant Pharaoh collecting his first podium in third. Lane was the evening’s highest rookie in an impressive fourth ahead of an understandably dejected Monk, his time on the top step is surely just around the corner. Ethan Wood rounded out the finishers in sixth.

Round 2 of the series takes place on Wednesday 24th February. If you are interested in joining the league or would like more information please call 01502 717718.


Jan 21, 2016   //   by Ellough Park Raceway   //   Latest News  //  No Comments


For 2016 the Open Grand Prix, Open Endurance and Junior Leagues will once again act as qualifying races for the Sodi World Series.

For drivers who have already registered last year there is no need to re-register, any drivers new to the 2016 leagues should go and create their driver profiles.

Any Open Endurance teams who have not created accounts should create their individual driver accounts and then follow the steps to create a team.

If all drivers/teams register for SWS then more points are allocated through the field.

Drivers for this years World Finals (based from 2015 points) will be announced by SWS in due course. This years event will be taking place at the prestigious RKC circuit near Paris on July 8th-9th. We are hoping that Bro Racing (Open Endurance), Tom Griffiths (Open Grand Prix) and Robert Welham (Junior League) will all make the list for this incredible event.

Make sure you register and follow the SWS in 2016 and you could be in with a chance of qualifying to race against the worlds best rental kart drivers in next years Finals.


Jan 5, 2016   //   by Ellough Park Raceway   //   Latest News  //  No Comments

Ellough Park Presentation Evening 2015

18.00 – Arrival (Bar is open)

18.45 – Please be seated for dinner

19.00 – Dinner served

20.30 – Presentation – Celebrity Guest

22.00 – Live music

12.00 – Close & Carriages




Duck Pate

Served with brioche and Red Onion Compote


Stuffed breast of chicken

Sat on potato galette finished with mushroom tarragon sauce


Vanilla cheesecake 

Served with toffee sauce

Tea or Coffee


Ellough Park Kart Club 2016 Registrations Open

Jan 5, 2016   //   by Ellough Park Raceway   //   Latest News  //  No Comments

The 2016 Ellough Park Kart Club championship kicks off on Saturday 16th January with many drivers either returning to defend titles or moving up a class for a new challenge. Club membership and race entry fees remain the same as 2015, you can download forms from the following links:-

2016 EPKC Membership Form

2016 EPKC Race Entry Form

EPKC 2016 Letter and Dates

EPKC ssr’s 2016

You can make payment for club membership/race entries either by calling 01502 717718 or by posting your forms with a cheque made payable to ‘RL Circuits Ltd’.

We look forward to another action packed season in 2016.

EP ‘All-Stars’ Preview

Jul 20, 2015   //   by Ellough Park Raceway   //   Latest News  //  No Comments

The ninth annual running of the Ellough Park ‘All-Stars’ will be taking place on Saturday 8th August at 5pm with 23 former EP champions currently taking to the grid.

Reigning champion Alex Ready will be trying to become the first back-to-back champion since Matt Bond achieved the feat in 2008. His biggest threats look to be from current Open Grand Prix pace setters Tom Griffiths, All-Stars champion in 2013, and series leader Ian Howes who has been in terrific form all season.

Andy Horne will be desperate to add an elusive ‘All-Stars’ title to his impressive collection of EP titles as will 2011 Open Grand Prix champion Guy Newstead who came so close to the title that season.

Other former All-Stars champions will be back to try and add a second title in the form of Ollie Thorn, Tony Rumball and Steve English, who came closest to beating Ready last year.

Open Grand Prix veterans James Barnes and Mel Paul, the 2011 and 2007 champions, will be returning to test themselves against the current crop of drivers along with other notable drivers from the EP leagues which includes the three time Open Endurance champions Sinclair Glover, Steve Algar and Jerry Scoggins.

The Ellough Park Kart Club will be represented by two series leaders Shaun Reeve and Ben Kidd as well as 2014 Senior Rotax 177 champion Andy Symonds.

Perhaps the most notable debutant this year is 2014 Junior League champion Jack Tritton who has been competing in his first season of Formula Kart Stars this year. He was part of the memorable battle for the Junior League title in 2012 with Alex Ready so the two are sure to re-ignite that battle in this pinnacle of Senior class events.


The ‘All-Stars’ winner will once again be awarded the Julian Durance Memorial Shield in honour of Ellough Parks former mechanic who was tragically taken away from us at the age of 40 in 2010.

Julian was not only a fantastic mechanic he was a wonderful and charming man who made a big impression on everyone both as a racer and a friend. We are delighted that Julian’s father David and Brother-in-Law Dean Mason will be once again joining in the action this year.


So the stage is set, who will come out on top and be crowned the ninth winner of the ‘All-Stars’? Come down to Ellough Park on August 8th to find out!